She Has Some Faith, Trust and even some Pixie Dust!

“Now, think of the happiest things. It’s the same as having wings.” – Peter Pan

Well hello! And so here it is, my first Disney post for the Disney challenge. I’m one of those ultimate Disney fans – So when my lovely plurk friend, Natalee announced a new Disney Blogger challenge… Well let’s just say I was a wee bit excited…. So much so that when she showed a small teaser (Green hat with red feather) for what the first challenge would be this morning , I immediately started brainstorming ideas and wandering around stores. It didn’t take me long to get an outfit together, as well as making a quick Peter Pan-esque pose to go with it. I admit, Peter Pan isn’t among my favorites, but nontheless I still love it, and I had a lot of fun putting this together. I knew right from the get go that I wanted green tights and brown boots (No heels though because I’d fall all over the place!) ~ I started looking for a cute oversized sweater, that i could wear with tights and boots, much like my real life style usually consists of, but ah, woes of being a regular sized kid who basically no one makes anything for anymore. I soon gave up on that and decided that any old sculpt sweater would do. I actually managed to find one in my inventory from Boogers, though it had graphics on the front… I merely turned it around though, so if you see me running around with a robot on my back? Well now you know why! After I found my sweater, I had wanted to get some cute shorts to go with it, but I had the hardest time finding none mesh shorts that worked. My searches led me to one of my favorite shops, Toki Doki, where I found some none mesh stuff upstairs for cheap. I wasn’t sure if it was really what i wanted, but it looked cute with the tights I had picked up from Jane, and my Shiny Thing boots, so I decided, hey what the heck, why not? I then threw on a white collared shirt from DP YUMYUM underneath to add to the cuteness, and also picked up a feathered headband while I was there, which I modded just a little bit so the feathers would stick up more.  The hair was a bit more tricky, and I must of gone to at least 3 hair stores and tried on every single hair in my inventory until I decided on this messy one from lamb… To me it sort of reminded me of a child who cut their own hair, and since Peter Pan is about not wanting to grow up, I sort of fit. Lastly, I put on some of my older elf ears since I remember Peter having slightly pointy ears, and made sure to had some pixie dust, because otherwise, how would I fly?! I also found a cheap star necklace to represent the directions to how to get to Neverland. Overall it didn’t come out how I wanted it to, but it’s still very cute, and one of my new favorite outfits.

Information on the blogging challenge here!

She Has Some Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust!

Hair: !lamb. DIY Haircut – Rotten Carrot

Headband: **DP**yumyum:Feather Katyusya2(red)

Ears: +pe+ Lil’s Elf Ears -Simple

Collared Shirt: **DP**yumyum shirt 01

Sweater: <:*BoOgErS*:> Sweatshirt Green

Necklace: [FPI] Shining Star Silver Set

Skirt: (TokiD) skirt iti – green

Tights: JANE – lil piggies tights.waffleknit.gr avocado

Boots: (Shiny Things) Comfy Boots – brown

Pixie  Dust: Pixie Dust Nothing Mellow About this Yellow

Pose:  sbno – all you need is faith, trust and pixie dust. – 3

I can’t wait to do this some more~! Lots of love and have a lovely week!

