She is Up Where They All Walk in the Sun

Whelp, this is late…. VERY late. I’ve been so busy though in real life, and just all over the place and when I am free, I am all discourage or unwilling to do much. Sucks to be in a rut sometimes eh? hrm. Well I LOVE The Little Mermaid, I actually just watched it last week with my lovely boy, so of course I was pleased to see that Ariel in her lovely blue dress was the theme for this past week on the DisneyBound challenge. Somehow though, I had an ever harder time putting this outfit together then I did for Peter Pan. I had an idea, I knew what I wanted and I knew I had to be my teen self to do what I wanted but I couldn’t for the life of me find an stores that sold close to what I wanted. In the end I resorted to buying out TokiDoki just to put this together… Not that I am complaining, because TokiDoki is such a lovely little store. And hey, I even managed to find myself a nice little snarfblat!  Overall, didn’t come out as well as I thought, but still a cute outfit, and I always have fun dressing up my teen. Now let’s see if I can figure out the third week of DisneyBound and actually do it on time, eh?

 

She is

Hair: [e] Looking – Blonde 07

Headband: ::{u.f.o}::party in ur badroom – blue set

Scarf: (TokiD) soft scarf (sea)

Shirt: (TokiD) knit top – blue

Jacket: (TokiD) naoko jacket (jeans)

Shorts: (TokiD) cocoro shorts (baby blue)

Socks: *Edelweiss* School-Line Knee Socks – black

Shoes: ::HH:: Hucci MtVernon Sneaker Silver – Fresh Blue

 

