She’s So Kawaii

Konichiwa everyone! I hope everyone has had a truly lovely weekend so far! As some of you know, The Kawaii Fair opened up on Friday and I’ve had the honor of being a blogger and showing off just some of the adorable items you’ll find there. In case you don’t know (Though, I’m sure a lot of you do… but still!) Kawaii is Japanese for “lovable”, “cute”, or “adorable” – In Japanese fashion this consists of a lot of bright colors (Mainly pink, because… well pink.) food items with cute faces, dresses, and just well… girly things. Those of you who know me well, know that I am not a girly girl, but I admit… I have a soft spot for certain ‘Kawaii’ things, heck I went through a Lolita phase in real life at one point! (And that story is for a WHOLE ‘nother post) – so of course, I was all over this fair when I first heard of it. I somehow missed it last year, not sure how, but this year I was super excited to see what i could find. I still have loads more to go through with the fair, and so many stores to check out, but here just a few things that grabbed my attention, things that I fell in love with. Remember that the fair ends the 26th, so you have nearly the rest of April to grab some cuteness! I’ll be back next week to show off more things from the fair, as well as some other memes!

The Kawaii Fair Blog

The Kawaii Fair Flickr

PicMonkey Collage

1.

Dress: [y] Vellent Retro Dress – Strawberry Avalanche – The Kawaii Fair 2013

Shoes: [Gos] Platform Pumps – White/Black

Hair: >TRUTH< Tenille 2 – barley

Headband: Noodles – Cupcake Bow Headband Pink

Glasses: .:*December*:. Glasses No.56

2.

Jacket/Shirt: even.flow – Kawaii Fair Exclusive: Raccoon Blazer – The Kawaii Fair 2013

Pants: [Crash Republic] Candy Jeans Kawaii Pack (bazaar 10L) – The Kawaii Fair 2013

Shoes: *Tentacio* Kawaii Sneakers – Pink – The Kawaii Fair 2013

Hair: “”D!va”” Hair “Sayaka2” (Type A)(Cat’s eye)

3.

Pajamas: {PopTart} Kawaii Gift (PikaBunny Jammies) – The Kawaii Fair 2013

Hair: [e] Looking – Blonde 07

Here is one of my favorite songs from my whole Japanese phase. Also a good representation of kawaii girls/music

