She’s Full of Wonder

Well, it’s here, the time a lot of people have been waiting for, I am sure… Theeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee FANTASY FAIRE! Woohoo! By far one of my favorite events ever, as I am a huge lover of all things Fantasy, despite never really dressing my avatars up like it (It’s odd, I feel like I should do it more!) One of my lovely avatars was chosen as a blogger and I got some pretty awesome stores assigned to me. Sadly I missed bloggers preview day completely, and I’ve not even had time to sit down on my computer in… WELL over a week because of real life work and being sick! But I’m here now to bring you a lovely and chaotic blog post about the Faire. Lovely because the few designers I’ve seen have done AMAZING at their items this year and chaotic because I have 430940349304930 outfits I wanna show off, and I’ve only been to about 4 of the sims, and only to a few stores… Really the things I wanna show off for the most part are what everyone else has been blogging, but they really are amazing and I just can’t resist blogging them myself, ya’know?  the faire lasts until the 28th, which is this sunday, and it spans over EIGHT sims, all chock full of amazing designers. All the sims are very amazingly well done and all themed differently, so not only is they fun to shop at, but if you are a photographer, I highly suggest using the sims as backdrops for some photos before the 28th! Also, Ibeen trying out new styles for my blog posts. What do you think of the 3 in a row pictures for my event blogs? Opinions?

Fantasy Faire Site

Fantasy Faire Flickr

 

dfjk

I’v fallen in love with this first dress, it was the first thing I went after when I entered in the Fantasy Faire. I decided to go for a mystical sort of sorceress type looking person for that outfit.  The Plastik items were fun but very revealing for me, so I paired those with the centaur body from Beetlebones. Love that shop. Lastly, I LOVE Caverna Obscura, full of amazing items and I bought about 9 of them, totally worth every penny too.

1.

Dress: the muses . Starfall . Dress – Fantasy Faire

Face Tattoo: Pin Me Down – Bane & Pin Me Down –  Face tattoo set  – Fantasy Faire

Eyes: {Dead Apples} Sinistre Eyes – Horror Edition

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Erika Mesh Hair – Seafoam – Fantasy Faire

Makeup: .Pekka. Vintage – Dark red Lips w/ Cat eyeliner &

Lashes: *Gaeline Creations* Mesh Lashes Mysteria

2.

Body Jewelry: :[Plastik]:-The Naamah Body Jewelry://Whitewash – Fantasy Faire

Centaur Body: ::BEETLEBONES:: Mesh Centaur Body Attachment WHITE

Horns: :[Plastik]:-Arachzis://Elder – Fantasy Faire

Ears: {Lemon Tea} Wood elf ear – Fantasy Faire

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Veronica Mesh Hair – Rye

Makeup: Beautiful Freak Odetta eye makeup – white – Fantasy Faire

Eyes: Beautiful Freak Eyes – Nocturnal – original series – Fantasy Faire

3.

Dress: Athena Toga ~PEARL~ by Caverna Obscura – Fantasy Faire

Eyes: Beautiful Freak Eyes – Nocturnal – original series – Fantasy Faire

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Selene Mesh Hair – Rye – Fantasy Faire

bvnbv

I found this really adorable store called Luas that has some greatly priced items that are awesome, I do so love finding new stores. Annnd then Caverna Obscura again… Sorry not sorry for showing off more from them. And finally this is my adult avatar, the one chosen to blog for the faire. She had some fun stores, though only two got back to her! But that’s okay, because she had the chance to show of Evie’s Closet, one of my favorites, I just adore this piece.

1.

Outfit: LUAS BELLY DANCER PINK – Fantasy Faire

Hair: !lamb. Ruby (Mesh) – Fair

2.

Outfit: Shahrazad Outfit ~TWILIGHT~ by Caverna Obscura – Fantasy Faire

Hair: [Elikatira] Abbey – Blonde 07

3.

Outfit: *Evie’s Closet* Dyisi –  Red – Fantasy Faire

Boots: *Evie’s Closet* – Dyisi Boots – Red – Fantasy Faire

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Taylor Mesh Hair – Gingerbread

hjgkjkjhkjhkh

And finally another Evie’s Closet piece, that’s so very pretty and of course, Bare Rose, one of my favorites stores, even after all my years in Second Life.

1.

Dress: *Evie’s Closest* Kie – Spring Fantasy Gown – Lavender – Fantasy Faire

Hair: [Elikatira] Over – Carrot Reds

2.

Outfit: ::: Bare Rose ::: Purple Lucifer Armor – Fantasy Faire

Hair: [Elikatira] Thrive – Blonde 07

PHEW. That was one massive post! Now all of you listen to this awesomeness below. And I’ll see you all soon!

