She’s Changing Her Fate

Man, I got to stop doing these posts last minute. Though to be fair, I was gone all of last week and then I had to catch on and do my Fantasy Faire post and that took a lot out of me, so I guess I just never had the inspiration to do this weeks DisneyBound. Well, I’m doing it now! It’s a pretty simple post and outfit as far as things go. I kind of wanted to do the whole bow and arrow thing but pretty much everyone else that did the challenge did that, so I decided against it, to keep things simple and unique. I had also wanted to do this with my little me, but gosh, I am having a harder and harder time finding stores that still sell their non mesh items these days (if you know of any, give me a shout out, eh?) So I settled for doing it on my teen. I’m pretty happy with the end result. I kept looking for green things the entire time I was looking before I even realized that it was more a blue-ish color.  But a very hard to find blue-ish color. Luckily though, I stopped by Cold Logic for the first time in my entire Second Life… er… life. I manged to find the near perfect color on a skirt/legging combo and a jacket. I ended up looking a bit buisness-y though… Well, that’s okay I guess. Anyway, this week was Merida from Brave, one of my FAVORITE new movies.

Merida

Jacket: coldLogic combo – meek.blues

Skirt/Leggings: coldLogic pant – swank.jade

Boots: (Shiny Things) Comfy Boots – brown

Hair: *Dura-Boys&Girls*24(Brown)

Bag: {mon tissu} Sophmore Satchel ~ Matted Brown

Ring: -RYCA- Ring Two-Finger Arrow Gold      

Recently, I got to see the Black Watch with my real life mum. We both LOVE Scotland and the culture and the music… Oh my gosh the MUSIC! Nothing beats the sound of bagpipes with drums, it’s fantastic.

