Why Does She Blog?

It’s 3 AM and I cannot sleep so I decided to do one of Strawberry Singh’s new memes, the ‘Why Do You Blog?’ one! I do love doing these! Find out more here!

  1. How long have you been blogging? July 9th, 2010
  2. Why did you start blogging? At the time, I had a SL mother who blogged, and it was so so much fun to sit with her while she worked on it. I quickly realized that I too wanted to blog, as I’ve always loved getting outfits together and being unique. I was a kid avatar when I started, and I remembered at the time there were very few kid blogs, so that also inspired me to start one.
  3. How many times a week do you post an entry? I’ve always been sporadic with my blog posts, but it looks like I managed to post something everyday for a few months. I’ve since changed that to once every few weeks or so.
  4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis?I’d sit for hours or so going through the sl feed. I had so many bloggers I admired and it was so great to see everyone’s unique view on things. Among my favorites were Anya Ohmai’s, Uma’s Style Diary, and a couple others.
  5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs? No, I was VERY shy back then. I failed at life and making friends haha.
  6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? I didn’t until very recently, but every once in awhile, after I’ve worked really hard on some event post or something, I’ll take a little peek at my views and see if anyone actually read my blog. I’m always surprised at what I find as well!
  7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote? Not that I can think of. I can think of a few times I;ve wanted to rewrite things or just start over but besides that, no.
  8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog? I guess it depends. Everyone probably just thinks I’m crazy and I never shut up. Which is okay, because it’s true.
  9. Do you blog under your real name? No! I blog under one of my avatars names.
  10. Are there topics that you would never blog about? Whelp, I started out as a kid blog, so I’d probably avoid any Mature rating things, even though I’ve since moved on to blogging with my teen avatar. Other controversial issues come to mind as well.
  11. What is the theme/topic of your blog? Ah! Well it started out as a kid fashion blog. My friends always liked my style in world because I didn’t wear the normal kid clothes, choosing to instead scour the shops for adult clothes that worked for me. I occasionally dip into interior things when I do a new room, and I do so love doing memes. My blog is really just a chaotic mess where I can ramble on about everything.
  12. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why? No I do not, I tried it once, but it was so hard to maintain that I’ve just stuffed everyone into one blog. Which is actually proving to be fun because I get to show people all sides of me. The kid side, the fashionable side and the side that loves to dress up in strange clothes to do with video games and fantasy things.
  13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging? It’s helped me express myself in ways I never thought I could. Even if my posts are just rambles, it just helps me sort out my mind and figure out things.
  14. So, why do you continue to blog? Like I mentioned above, it just helps me sort out my mind by writing out whatever I am thinking at the time of the blog post. I love rambling on and on, and often times I am to shy to bug people on plurk or SL or even RL with my thoughts. And I LOVE putting outfits together, even if my style can be a bit strange. I have fun doing it, fun shopping, fun taking pictures, and the most fun editing those pictures. I really hope to do this for as long as I remain in SL.

 

gfh

 

The three faces of me.

 

1. Maki Shippe aka Evangeline Grace Darling-Hart – The Cosplayer

Dress: Corvus : 13 Dress

Tights: Q – inverse ombre sheer tights

Heels: [Gos] Platform Pumps – White/Black [bagged]

Hair: >TRUTH< Juliette – barley

Earrings: Lil Things Black Cross Earrings [Boxed]

Makeup: *Gaeline Creations* Mesh Lashes Mysteria

2. Naraelina Ordinary aka Naraelina Avery Hart – The Kid

Jacket w/ Shirt: Loki Mesh Open Hoody – SkaterGod

Jeans: *ARAI* Nonwash Denim

Hair: [Elikatira] Fresh – Red 05

Feet: Slink Womens Natural Barefeet (Mesh Rigged)

3. Hushed Afterthought aka Evelyn Isolde Darling-Hart – The Fashionably Adorable

Outfit: ::: Bare Rose ::: Sleeveless Ao Dai

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Veronica Mesh Hair – (BOOBS) – Cinnamon

Glasses: {mon tissu} Four Corners Readers ~ Black

I know, I know… you are thinking ‘ Why is the fashionably adorable one cosplaying? Why isn’t the cosplayer one cosplaying?’  to answer those questions and thoughts… I DO WHAT I WANT. *Runs off laughing crazily*

