Because She is a 90’s Kid

I’d be lying if I said I didn’t absolutely love this round of Collabor88. I like to think myself as a 90’s kid because I was born in the wonderful year of 1992, and got to be a kid during the wonderful 90’s and early 2000’d. I was absolutely addicted to things like Sailor Moon, Digimon, and Pokemon, which jump started my love for anime in my later years, not to mention al the wonderful MOVIES that came out during the 90’s. if you ask me, that was one of the best year for movies. These days we have all these pretty special effects and not much substance (Not saying that I don’t love things like Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter, just that 85% of today’s movies are not that good)  We had things like The Mummy, Men in Black, Jurassic Park, Independence Day and oh gosh, the countless amazing Disney movies that were seemingly always in our VCRs (Which I also love… I still buy VCR tapes whenever I find ones I don’t have!) Admittedly though, my fashion sense as a kid wasn’t that cool, I mostly stuck to leggings and sweatshirts and kept a boyish short hair style. Which was totally fine to me, but geez, going to school, all these girls always looked so cool! Did I also mention tv shows? Well besides my anime… We had some glorious shows on Nick and Disney, rather then the… not so good ones you see these days… I mean come on, we had RUGRATS! And Boy Meets World, Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, oh, BILL NYE THE SCIENCEEEE GUY! Mmm, Sabrina the Teenage Witch, The Magic School Bus, Sister, Sister, oh, oh, GOOOOOSEBUMPS! I get so happy just thinking of all this!

 

90's kids

On Nara

Shirt: ::{u.f.o}::who cut off my sleeve – dinodino – Collabor88

Leggings: [SOUP]  kIRa*  -side-

Hair: “”D!va”” Hair “Mimi” (Red amber) – Collabor88

Shoes: MIEL VARSITY KICKS BRIGHT

Necklace: (Yummy) Ball Chain Necklace – Happy Face – Collabor88

Backpack: (fd) Teddy Backpack Pal – Brown – Collabor88

Toy: Intrigue Co. – Pixel Pets – Hiss – Collabor88

On Evangeline

Dress: (fd) Skater Dress – Blue – Collabor88

Leggings: (NO) Tie-dye garder tights – Collabor88

Shoes: ::{u.f.o]::Margiella cutting sneakers  – white – Collabor88

Glasses: (Yummy) Fabby Glasses – Mint

Hair: (NO) Raver Buns – Blonde – Collabor88

Backpack: (fd) Teddy Backpack Pal – Green – Collabor88

Necklace/Earrings: MG – Necklace – 92 Summer Of Love Peace Sign – Collabor88

Ring: [okkbye] Rad Rings – Floral: Groovy – Collabor88

Nails: (NO) 90s Vacation Nails – Collabor88

Here is my favorite song ever.

