The People She Loves – Harper Cassidy Republic

So I saw this challenge tonight pop up on my timeline, and I thought, hey, this is such a lovely idea. My problem is that there are several people I’d love to talk about. So I thought maybe I could do a post every few weeks, highlighting someone important in my life or someone I admire in the Second Life community. This week, I decided to start with my Second Life Mama, Harper Cassidy Republic, because she needs a bit of love to get her through such tough week. Harper came seemingly out of nowhere in my Second Life. I got to know her really well last winter camp when she was in my cabin on my little. Because she was one of my best friends sister, I was stuck in Skype calls with her a lot too and she even agreed to drag poor me around the beginning of camp when I was at work, just so I could go to all the first evening events on my mobile app. Our friendship took off from there and a few short months later I was able to ask her to be my very special Mama. It’s still amazing to me when I think about it, because never did I expect her to be my Mama someday, but here we are. Harper is one of the sweetest, most caring and genuine people I have ever met within this virtual world and she has a sense of humor to boot. She always how to make people smile, even when they are having bad days, and she always lends an ear to listen to you rant about your problems. She never judges, she always gives people the benefit of the doubt, and she always has a smile on her face. I am so thankful that she is my Mama, and that through her I also gained a very special Sissy, Kaity (Who is the adorable little girl in this blog picture!)  I just wish I could word this better so she knew how much it means to me that I have her… But thank you Harper for showing me that SL families can work, that I don’t have to be active all the time in order for you to love me, that you’ll be there, both off sl and in sl. Thank you, thank you and THANK YOU!

 

 

Love

On Nara

Dress: **DP**yumyum:maximum denim dress 02

Hat: Happy Mood* Straw Hat A from HPMD* Happiness Catcher Set

Shirt: **DP**yumyum:border tunic

Shoes: ~Bebe’Licious~ Pearls & Cowgirls Boots {Gold}

Hair: [Elikatira] Looking – Carrot Reds

Earrings: *Boof. Radish Earring

Bag: .Olive. the Mocchiilla Bag – *Group Gift*  Girly Floral

On Kaity

Outfit: Turducken Marceline Outfit – purple

Hair: tram C409 hair/maroon

Now to catch up on my other blogs I am behind on.

