She is a Geek (Obviously)

I guess you could say that I pretty much died and went to heaven that first time I stepped foot at the Geeks n Nerds event. I am still so excited that can barely think of what to write for this post. Okay, no that was a lie, I’m mostly just creatively dead at this point and I am incapable of writing anything, rather if it’s a blog or an essay, sorry for the lame excuse, really. But yeah, here is a blog post about being a gee and how geeky I am and how I died a bit inside when I walked into Boom and saw a bag for every fandom I’m in… Which was all of them. Oh, and I did Strawberry’s meme thingy, so enjoy that. Also, I have a Mari and a Nyhm in this post. Special ladies.

Taxi to Geeks and Nerds

Snapshot_069

Strawberry’s Monday Geeky Meme

  1. What do you consider yourself to be? Geek? Nerd? Dork? None of the above? All of the above? – Geek, with a bit of Dork thrown in. I’ve been a geek as long as I can remember and it only gets worse and worse as time goes on. I play Dungeons and Dragons every Friday and I even have lucky dice that I keep safely in an elven case. I have magic card collections stuffed all over my room. Every inch of my wall is covered with a poster from some geek related fandom I’m in, including my Hobbit posters that I got from going to the midnight premiere at the local IMAX. I have a vast collection of action figures, POP! figures, not to mention my movie replicas I have lying around my room (Obi-Wan’s lightsaber is by far my most prized possession). Under my bed you’ll find crates of old game systems, which I collect from various flea markets and yard sales. In my bookshelf you’ll find literally hundreds of novels, all of fantasy or science fiction genre, alongside my collection of manga and comic books. I own over 200 video games, and I love anime. My closest is full of cosplays and cosplay props and I like to go to conventions. I met Stan Lee once and it was the best moment in my entire life.
  2. What was the first computer you ever owned? –  It was a… Gateway computer, Windows 95. I had an obsession with that maze screensaver that was on it to. Ahh fond memories.
  3. When and how did you first get on the internet? – Well, I have vague memories during the nineties from when I was a child, my dad would let me use his PC and we had that horrible dial up internet… I use to dress up games and my Dad found emulators for Sega since we couldn’t afford one at the time.  During the time, I played a Sailor Moon game like an addict for a long time. I also played Ages of Empires, Diablo, Bauldur’s Gate and The Sims.
  4. Which geek fandom do you subscribe to? – I think the question is what one don’t I subscribe to… Haha. Harry Potter Tolkien/Lord of the Rings/Hobbit, Firefly (LONG LIVE THE BROWNCOATS) Star Wars, Star Trek, Marvel, Batman, True Blood, Supernatural, Doctor Who, Games of Thrones, Once Upon a Time of just a few of the many things that I love. Out of my fandoms, I am most dedicated and passionate about Harry Potter and Tolkien. ask me anything about either of them and I know the answer.
  5. Star Trek or Star Wars? – *Jumps through a window dramatically with her lightsaber* STAR WARS! No one can doubt my long lived love of all things Star Wars… I mean my Real Life room? Two replica lightsabers, several authentic toys from the seventies, a giant tie fighter hanging from my ceiling, blueprints for R2D2, C-3PO and several ships hanging up on my wall, about 8 giant Star Wars posters, collector coins, collector action figures, old magazine, old comics… *Rambles on and on* Though I’ll admit, my love for Star Trek has taken hold recently as I make my way through the Next Generator series. Don’t tell the others in the Star Wars fandom though.
  6. How Geeky Are You? – I got a 71% on this quiz. Though, tbh, that’s more for a techie nerd then a geek that likes science fiction and fantasy like me.

cdv'

On Nyhm

Shirt: just kidding!: Land of Dragons quote – t’s/baby – Hands To Yourself – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Jeans: {K} Have A Hoot (Shoes included)

Screwdriver: *~*HopScotch*~* It Doesn’t Do Wood – Sonic 3 – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Hair:  D!va – Norma – Type A Citrine

Glasses: Madeleine’s – Sadie Black Glasses

Pose w/Screwdriver: *~*HopScotch*~* It doesn’t do wood -Sonic  – Geeks n’ Nerds 

On Evangeline

Outfit: FATEplay – Billie – Original – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Hair: !lamb. The Big Doll House (Mesh) – Refreshed Blondes Pack

Shoes: Low Tops: Female – Mesh Shoes – By Snow Bristol

Pose w/Screwdriver: *~*HopScotch*~* It doesn’t do wood -Sonic  – Geeks n’ Nerds 

On Nara

Shirt: ISON – embossed sweaters (plum) – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Jeans: Maitreya BF Jeans – #07

Boots: (fashionably dead) Bossy Boots – Floral Black + Purple

Bag: *BOOM* Long Haul Messenger Bag – Misbehave – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Necklace: .Olive. the Scout’s Heart Pendent – Chibi Pink & Silver – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Hair: [e] Again – Red 05

Pose: [okkbye] Wizard Books – Mischief Managed – Static Pose Set

Navi: Wimey: Fairy Companion (Lighthearted Pink) RARE– Geeks n’ Nerds 

On Mari

Shirt: Intrigue Co. – I Pinch Shirt

Cardigan: *Fishy Strawberry* Bookworn Mesh Cardigan – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Pants: R(S)W Good PP Jeans Blue-Gold

Shoes: DECO – MESH Lighting Bold Red

Necklace: Noodles – Mad Man’s Box Necklace – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Headband: Noodles – Mad Man’s Headband – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Doll: *MishMish* Princess Donut – Geeks n’ Nerds 

Hair: Clawtooth: Doolittle – Girl Next Door

Pose w/Screwdriver: *~*HopScotch*~* It doesn’t do wood -Sonic  – Geeks n’ Nerds 

