She’s Still Gacha Crazy

Narasilaedit

Oh? What’s that? The Arcade starts this week? Oh, I didn’t know! I guess I missed the hundreds of plurks, flickr photos and people freaking out about it! /end sarcasm and laughs happily – Yes, yes, it’s that time again, The Arcade opening starts in just a few days time and this round has some amazingly amazing items. (What else is new!?) – I’m sure your piggy banks are yet again crying out in terror as the date approaches, while your scrabbling around to find linden lost in couch cushions, cashing in your bottles,selling your soul to the devil, and perhaps even going as far as to selling your first born child for some money to be eaten up by all the wonderful gachas. This time around, I am somehow still a blogger (I guess I am doing something right!) which made me incredibly happy and feel very honored. So without further adieu, here is my lovely post about the ever fantastic Arcade.

The bloggers preview of The Arcade opened up at 11:59 last night SLT and I had been waiting all night to go… And I fell asleep around 9:30 SLT. Yeah, I know. Good job Nara! I woke up dazed and confused hours laters and rushed to my computer to head straight there, so I could at least pick some things up before heading to school for the day. I made a beeline right for the charm bracelet from Noodles. I was SET on getting the chipped cup charm, not only because Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite movies ever, but because I I have this recent obsession with a show called Once Upon a Time and there is a chipped cup within the show that represents Belle’s and Rumpelstiltskin relationship. After I managed to get a hold of that charmed, I turned around and saw the Intrigue gacha. Well, who am I to pass up Intrigue! I have collected most of their plushies thus far and I was hoping especially to get the bunny one! The morning continued pretty mucht he same after that. me wandering around and buying up everything, trying to finish the tea set from Schadenfreude, trying to get anything bunny that I could possibly get, and me trying to get orange colored hair from the one hair gacha there (No luck!) I left with my wallet considerable lighter (Okay… Maybe it was empty… >.>) and my inventory fuller. I’ve decided to showcase jus’  a few of my favorites below, and I hope to show off some more in some fun photos and another blog post in the coming week. Remember that The Arcade starts on Friday, and you can find more info here,

http://thearcadesl.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/thearcadesl

http://www.plurk.com/thearcadesl

blog

Dress: the kid company. easy dress.

Hair: [e] Looking – Red 05

Boots: [monso] My Combat Ankle Boots – Black

Cape: : ) BCC . i.do Cloak Hood Rear

Bento Box: #9 *katat0nik* (black/bunny) Bento Lunch Box (mesh), .: Standby Inc. – Panda Onigiri Bento

Necklace: .Olive. the Folded Golden Paper Letter Necklace – N

Bracelet: Noodles – Fairy Tale Charm Bracelet Gold

Plushies: 

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Circus Props – RARE

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Dandy the Lion

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Cookie the Cockatoo

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Juggles the Seal

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Marcela the Monkey

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Squee the Panda

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Harry the Hare

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Rocky the Tiger

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Houdini the Walrus

d-lab-Residents lop ear-FF

NX-Nardcotix Puss Pillow PJ Black

Instruments (In their boxes still!):

BALACLAVA!! Marchin’ On – Tenor Multi Toms

BALACLAVA!! Marchin’ On – Sousaphone

BALACLAVA!! Marchin’ On – Lead Trumpet

BALACLAVA!! Marchin’ On – Mellophone

BALACLAVA!! Marchin’ On – Trombone

Skates: The Secret Store – Vintage Roller Skates – Classic

Other: {sa} Mallowpop Bag (cm), {sa} Blockies (Big Bag) (cm)

Sugar Cup: Schadenfreude Tako Sugar Bowl

Candy: Tee*fy Candy Cake Pops Set

Pose: .click. Dressy 11

Well you guys, I hope you have so much fun when The Arcade opens up later this week! Remember to spend ALL OF THE MONEY! Also don’t forget about the photography contest!